After the Night Summary Novel

After the Night Summary

Faith Devlin and Gray Rouillard are two young people from Prescott, Louisiana. Faith is a poor, outcast child who has always adored Gray, the town’s golden boy. However, Gray called her “white trash” the night that his father disappeared, along with Faith’s mother. Now, Faith wants to hate Gray, but she can’t help but feel a powerful surge of desire for him.

Gray is a reckless, charming young man who is backed by the Rouillard family’s wealth. He controls the town of Prescott, and he never wants to hear the name “Devlin” again. However, when he looks at Faith, all he sees is her silken flesh beneath him. Gray plans to use all of his power to ruin Faith, but he may not be prepared for the consequences of his actions. He paragraph introduces the two main characters of the story, Faith and Gray, and their complex relationship. It also hints at the dark secrets that both of them are hiding. The summary is concise and informative, and it captures the essence of the paragraph.

After the Night Information

Format: 352 pages, Mass Market Paperback
Published: November 1, 1997 by Pocket Books
ISBN: 9780671019709 (ISBN10: 0671019708)
Language: English

Download After the Night

About the Author After the Night

Linda S. Howington is an American best-selling romance author writing under the pseudonym Linda Howard. After 21 years of penning stories for her own enjoyment, she submitted a novel for publication which was very successful. Her first work was published by Silhouette in 1982. She is a charter member of Romance Writers of America and in 2005 Howard was awarded their Career Achievement Award.

Read More


After the Night is bittersweet. Anya and Max find happiness together, but they know that the world they live in is still a dangerous place. They must be careful not to let their love blind them to the threats that still exist.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *