What Lies In The Wood Book Review

What Lies In The Wood


What lies in the wood: Naomi Shaw used to hold a deep belief in magic. It was twenty-two years ago when she, along with her closest companions, Cassidy and Olivia, spent an entire summer exploring the woods, weaving intricate fantasies of a world filled with enchantment and awe. This shared experience was named the Goddess Game, a tribute to their youthful imagination. However, the idyllic summer came to an abrupt end when Naomi fell victim to a sudden attack. Against all odds, she managed to survive despite sustaining seventeen stab wounds. Her resilience also led her to identify the perpetrator behind her assault. In a remarkable turn of events, the trio’s testimony resulted in the capture of a serial killer, responsible for the gruesome murders of six women. They were hailed as heroes for their bravery.

But beneath their heroic facade lay a web of deception.

Throughout the passing decades, Naomi and her friends harbored a secret so significant that its revelation could lead to murder. Now, Olivia, one of the trio, is determined to unveil this well-guarded secret. Naomi embarks on a journey to uncover the truth surrounding their time in the woods, even if it means confronting perilous and unsettling realities.

About The Author

Kate alice marshall

Kate Alice Marshall was born on November 19, 19881. She is the author of the young adult novels I Am Still Alive, Rules for Vanishing, and Our Last Echoes, as well as the Secrets of Eden Eld middle grade series2. She enjoys playing board games, gardening, and wrangling dogs and children2.


All The Dangerous Things Book Review

Wonder Woman Historia: The Amazons Comic Book Review

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *